Scott Adams’ The Dilbert Future

For me, Dilbert and Scott Adams are the only ones who can make office life interesting. And more.The Dilbert Future is a fun read with a lot of inane stuff that will have you smothering your laughter in the middle of the night. There is no way I can write a proper review for this book, so I’ll just include an excerpt:

“On election day, I always perform my civic duty by not voting. Believe me, the country if better off if I stay away from the polls. I am far too ignorant to add anything but randomness to the outcome […] When it comes to voting, I’m just barely smart enough to know that I’m a total idiot. This might sound self-deprecating, but on the intelligence scale, it puts me comfortably ahead of all the Induhviduals who actually vote” (93-94).

This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

